• Home

Register Today for Upcoming Events

Upcoming events

09 Dec 2014 7:30 AM • Fuzzy's Taco Shop - 6465 E. Mockingbird @ Abrams- NE corner
09 Dec 2014 5:30 PM • Ginger Man - Lakewood
11 Dec 2014 11:30 AM • Trinity Hall - 5321 E. Mockingbird Lane
16 Dec 2014 5:30 PM • Times Ten Cellars - 6324 Prospect Avenue



Winners of the 2014 Teacher of the Year Awards

Jeannot ("Johnny") Jonte Boucher - Mata Montessori
Dana Czapski - Gaston Middle School
Denise Tucker -  Woodrow Wilson High School
Katie Wendorf - St Thomas Aquinas
Madeline Schnurr - St Thomas Aquinas
Jamie Thorne - Lakehill Preparatory School

Chamber Chairman Darlene Ellison with Jeannot ("Johnny") Jonte Boucher - Mata Montessori, Katie Wendorf - St. Thomas Aquinas, Dana Czapski - Gaston Middle School, Jamie Thorne - Lakehill Preparatory School, Madeline Schnurr - St.  Thomas Aquinas, Denise Tucker -  Woodrow Wilson High School.

We also want to recognize and congratulate the 2014 nominees!

Emeremciana Calvillo, Casa View; Jeremy Civello, Dallas Academy; Ivelisse Colon, Charles Gill;
Peter Evett, Woodrow Wilson; Linda Freis, St Thomas Aquinas; Donna Glennon, Bishop Lynch;
Elizabeth Halasz, Uplift Peak Preparatory; Stephanie Hale, Martha T. Reilly; Tim Hester, Bishop Lynch;
Michele Hollingsworth, St Thomas Aquinas; Carol Ibarra, St Thomas Aquinas; Robert Irby, Woodrow Wilson;
Victoria John, Lakehill Preparatory School; Dottie Lucas, St Thomas Aquinas; Barbara Morris, Mount Auburn;
Rebecca Paris, Mount Auburn; Ellen Pool, Stonewall Jackson; Rosaland Ratcliffe, St Thomas Aquinas;
Minerva Ortiz Reyes, Kiest; Terri Riley, St Thomas Aquinas; Tricia Roos, Bishop Lynch; Alexandra Sabater, Mount Auburn;
Jeneace Salazar, Hexter; Meredith Sauer, Lakehill Preparatory School; 
Elizabeth Schmitt, Lakehill Preparatory School; Julie Scoville, St Thomas Aquinas;
Ginny Simank, Dallas Academy; William (Bill) Storey, Bishop Lynch; Delaine Taylor, Bishop Lynch.

Presented by


Our 10th Annual Economic Summit was a success
thanks to our 2014 Sponsors

Doctors Hospital at White Rock Lake
Veritex Community Bank - Lakewood

Advocate Magazine
Bulldog Cunningham Insurance
Dallas County Schools
Ebby Halliday REALTORS-Lakewood
Ebby Halliday REALTORS-Preston Center
Frost Bank
Lakewood Towers
State Senator John Carona
Times Ten Cellars

Table Hosts
Bell Nunnally & Martin LLP
C. C. Young
Carol Crabtree Donovan, P.C.
Chisholm Trail Financial Group
Clesi Enterprises
Dallas Academy
Ebby Halliday REALTORS-Mary Poss
Elizabeth Mast
Jesse's AC & Appliance/Backmenders Chiropractic with Care
Lakehill Preparatory School
Minuteman Press - East Dallas
Mutual of Omaha Bank
Premier Title
Republic Title
Sedona Oil
The Honorable Kenneth Sheets
TIER REIT, Inc./Stephen G. Gleboff PLLC

Bronze Sponsors


Silver Sponsors
                                                                                                                                            Preston Center


The purpose of the Greater East Dallas Chamber of Commerce shall be to promote the commercial, civic, cultural, educational, and industrial interests of the East Dallas Area so that its businesses, neighborhoods, and citizens shall prosper.

9543 Losa Drive, Suite 118
Dallas, TX 75218
Phone: (214) 328-4100



© 2014 Greater East Dallas Chamber of Commerce. Website Design by I.T. ROADMAP.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software